NIT Durgapur East Zone

Prof. Anupam Basu ( Director )

The National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (formerly Regional Engineering College, Durgapur), was established by an Act of Parliament in 1960 as one of the eight such colleges aimed to function as a pace setter for engineering education in the country and to foster national integration.It is a fully-funded premier Technological Institution of the Government of India and is administered by an autonomous Board of Governors. The Institute is a University which awards B.Tech., M.C.A., M.Sc., M.B.A.,M.Tech. and Ph.D. degrees to students after their successful completion of the specified courses. The Institute imparts education in the disciplines of Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering,Information Technology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Environmental science, Materials Science and Management Studies. As decided by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, the procedure for selection of candidates for admission to the Bachelor Degree Courses in Engineering/Technology in National Institute of Technology Durgapur and in other NITs is on the basis of State Rank/ All India Rank (AIR) of AIEEE conducted by.... Read More

Address and contact details: NIT Durgapur

Address: National Institute of Technology, Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Durgapur, West Bengal, India, PIN – 713209
Director: Prof. Anupam Basu
Registrar: Shri Uday Chandra Mukherjee
Contact No. +91-343-2545290
Fax. +91-343-2546406